A new wind of change is blowing in Atakumosa East Central Local Council Development Area, Iwara, as the Hon. Busuyi Makanjuola-led administration has embarked on massive grading of bad roads across the council to guarantee access to rural communities and boost the economy. The roads include, Ajebamidele to Ayinrin Adedeji; Ifewara to Fayabale, Olowu, Atorin and Temidayo; Abon Jegede to Okere Okun; Obembe Erinsebiija, Omiodo, Ehin Oke; Igangan township; Atibiojo Sajiku Alapomu; Owode to Eyingun; Iwara-Oke Oja; Ilota Igigun among others. The council chairman while inspecting the bulldozing and grading of the roads was highly appreciated by the residents of the communities. Makanjuola enjoined the residents to pay their taxes and other levies’ in order to complement the efforts of the government on developmental projects. The chairman reaffirmed that the rehabilitations and grading of roads are in phases and will ensure that all communities in the council benefit from the projects. The council boss and members of his entourage also visited ongoing opening up of abandoned market at Orogoji Ijesa along Iwara road. The market has started to wear a new look with all necessary rehabilitation to make it usable for market purposes, as the council boss noted that when completed, it will be another source of revenue generating for the council and the state government. The council boss applauded the people for their love, cooperation and unflinching support since he assumed office just as he lauded the people for eschewing violence and maintaining peace and order. Meanwhile, towards preventing outbreak of diseases in the LCDA, the authority of the council has charged food vendors to be focused on food hygiene and medical fitness. He also appreciated the environmental sanitation officers of the council for their efforts so far in making sure that all dung hills and blocking gutters are cleared before the commencement of the raining season. On the entourage with the chairman are; the leader of the House, Hon. Ajewole Moses; Deputy Leader, Hon. Ogunleye Dare; Vice chairman, Hon. Kolawole Morufudeen; Hon. (Mrs.) Fadare Olusola; Hon. Ponle Ayodeji, Secretary for Youth and Market Sanitation and Hon. Mrs. Ganiyat Oladejo among others.